Dates and Deadlines


Search for upcoming dates and deadlines by selecting a category and term from the drop-down menus.

Date Description Category
Mon, Nov 4, 2019 Spring class schedules available Registration
Mon, Nov 11, 2019 Spring registration appointments begin Registration
Thu, Nov 28, 2019 Spring open registration begins Registration
Tue, Dec 24, 2019 Christmas break (University Closed)
Wed, Dec 25, 2019 Christmas break (University Closed)
Tue, Dec 31, 2019 New Year's break (University Closed)
Wed, Jan 1, 2020 New Year's break (University Closed)
Mon, Jan 13, 2020 First day of Spring classes Registration
Mon, Jan 20, 2020 Martin Luther King Jr Day (University Closed)
Mon, Jan 20, 2020 100% refund deadline Billing & Payment
Mon, Jan 27, 2020 Last day to add a class Academics, Registration
Mon, Jan 27, 2020 Last day to drop without a "W" Academics, Registration
Mon, Jan 27, 2020 75% refund deadline Billing & Payment
Mon, Jan 27, 2020 Graduation application deadline Graduation
Wed, Jan 29, 2020 Spring payment due in full (or first payment if enrolled in payment plan) Billing & Payment
Mon, Feb 3, 2020 50% refund deadline Billing & Payment
Mon, Feb 3, 2020 Mid-term alerts begin Academics
Mon, Feb 10, 2020 25% refund deadline Billing & Payment
Tue, Feb 11, 2020 0% refund begins Billing & Payment
Mon, Feb 17, 2020 Professional Development Day (No classes)
Sat, Feb 29, 2020 Spring payment due in full (or second payment if enrolled in payment plan) Billing & Payment
Mon, Mar 2, 2020 Mid-term alerts end Academics
Mon, Mar 9, 2020 Last day to cancel a class Registration
Mon, Mar 16, 2020 Spring Break
Tue, Mar 17, 2020 Spring Break
Wed, Mar 18, 2020 Spring Break
Thu, Mar 19, 2020 Spring Break
Fri, Mar 20, 2020 Spring Break
Sun, Mar 29, 2020 Spring payment due in full (or third payment if enrolled in payment plan) Billing & Payment
Wed, Apr 1, 2020 Undergraduate students can adjust the grade basis manually Registration
Fri, Apr 10, 2020 Floating holiday (University Closed)
Thu, Apr 30, 2020 Last day to change grade basis Registration
Fri, May 1, 2020 Last day to cancel classes without college approval for full semester and second 7-week session classes Registration
Mon, May 4, 2020 Last day of classes Academics, Registration
Mon, May 4, 2020 One-time drop deadline Registration
Tue, May 5, 2020 Final exams Academics
Wed, May 6, 2020 Final exams Academics
Thu, May 7, 2020 Final exams Academics
Fri, May 8, 2020 Final exams Academics
Sat, May 9, 2020 Commencement Graduation
Wed, May 13, 2020 Grades entry deadline Academics
Thu, May 14, 2020 Grades available online Academics