Dates and Deadlines


Search for upcoming dates and deadlines by selecting a category and term from the drop-down menus.

Date Description Category
Mon, Nov 5, 2018 Spring class schedules available Registration
Mon, Nov 12, 2018 First day of spring semester registration appointments Registration
Fri, Nov 30, 2018 Spring open registration begins Registration
Mon, Dec 31, 2018 University Closed (New Year's holiday)
Tue, Jan 1, 2019 University Closed (New Year's holiday)
Mon, Jan 7, 2019 First day of Spring classes Academics
Sun, Jan 13, 2019 100% Refund Deadline Registration, Billing & Payment
Mon, Jan 21, 2019 Last day to add a Spring class Registration
Mon, Jan 21, 2019 University closed (Martin Luther King Jr. holiday)
Mon, Jan 21, 2019 Graduation application deadline for spring/May/summer sessions Graduation
Mon, Jan 21, 2019 Last day to drop without a W Academics, Registration
Mon, Jan 21, 2019 Last day to receive a 75% tuition refund for canceling full semester classes Registration, Billing & Payment
Sat, Jan 26, 2019 Spring payment due in full (or first payment if enrolled in payment plan) Billing & Payment
Sat, Jan 26, 2019 Spring payment due in full (or first payment if enrolled in payment plan) Billing & Payment
Mon, Jan 28, 2019 Mid-term alerts begin Academics
Mon, Jan 28, 2019 Last day to receive a 50% tuition refund for canceling full semester classes Registration, Billing & Payment
Mon, Feb 4, 2019 Last day to receive a 25% tuition refund for canceling full semester classes Registration, Billing & Payment
Tue, Feb 5, 2019 0% Refund begins Registration, Billing & Payment
Mon, Feb 18, 2019 Professional Development Day (No Classes)
Mon, Feb 25, 2019 Mid-term alerts end Academics
Tue, Feb 26, 2019 Spring payment due in full (or second payment if enrolled in payment plan) Billing & Payment
Tue, Feb 26, 2019 Spring payment due in full (or second payment if enrolled in payment plan) Billing & Payment
Tue, Mar 5, 2019 Last day to cancel a class Academics, Registration
Mon, Mar 18, 2019 Spring break (no classes) Academics
Tue, Mar 19, 2019 Spring break (no classes) Academics
Wed, Mar 20, 2019 Spring break (no classes) Academics
Thu, Mar 21, 2019 Spring break (no classes) Academics
Fri, Mar 22, 2019 Spring break (no classes) Academics
Tue, Mar 26, 2019 Spring payment due in full (or third payment if enrolled in payment plan) Billing & Payment
Tue, Mar 26, 2019 Spring payment due in full (or third payment if enrolled in payment plan) Billing & Payment
Fri, Apr 19, 2019 University Closed (floating holiday)
Mon, Apr 29, 2019 One-time drop deadline (spring classes) Academics, Registration
Tue, Apr 30, 2019 Final exams Academics
Wed, May 1, 2019 Final exams Academics
Thu, May 2, 2019 Final exams Academics
Fri, May 3, 2019 Final exams Academics
Sat, May 4, 2019 Commencement Graduation
Wed, May 8, 2019 Spring grades entry deadline Academics
Thu, May 9, 2019 Spring grades available online Academics
Sun, May 12, 2019 End 9-month appointments
Mon, May 27, 2019 University Closed (Memorial Day holiday)